Texas – Where the rattlesnakes run like wild pigs

It’s amazing what appears when you are open.

I was cleaning up a bit and a paper fell from a full journal I was moving.  As I went to tuck it back between the appropriate pages, I glanced to see what it was.

During a trip this summer, Little Man and I ran a 5K with some friends to raise money for an orphanage we support.  Toward the end of the weekend event, I was adding things I wanted to do to my Life List.  Little Man asked what I was doing and wanted me to write his down too.

Here is the start of Little Man’s Adventure List:

Where do you want to GO?

  • Orlando where the alligators live and wrestle them
  • Texas where the rattlesnakes run like wild pigs
  • Africa to live with no food, no water, and no TV
  • Hawaii with our friends

What do you want to HAVE?

  • A gun so I can shoot a truck
  • To build my own hut to wrestle
  • A big set of Harry Potter legos – big enough for 100 billion thousand people

What do you want to DO?

  • Build a house with my own hands
  • Build the girls house with my hands (At the orphanage)
  • Visit the orphans for one whole week and play with them, help them buy Star Wars Legos and if people tried to hurt them I would block it.

The whispering voice can’t compete with that!

What story are you creating today?

This entry was posted in Developing an Understanding, Peaks and Valleys of Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

