The voices singing in my head

Here is a random sampling of the lyrics ricocheting around in my skull lately:

I want to walk with you on a cloudy day…
*********************
…The sun, it rises slowly as you walk away from all your fears
all the faults you’ve left behind….
but I will hold on hope
and I won’t let you choke
on the noose around your neck 
And I’ll find strength in pain
and I will change my ways. 
I’ll know my name as it’s called again.
Cause I have other things to fill my time
You take what is yours and I’ll take mine
Now let me at the truth
Which will refresh my broken mind.
 
**********************
You can’t stop nothing
if you got no control
Of the thoughts in your mind
That you kept in, you know
***********************
 
Tonight I’ll sing my songs again
I’ll play the game and pretend
But all my words come back to me
in shades of mediocrity
like emptiness and harmony
I need someone to comfort me
 
************************
And I’ll hang around as long as you’ll let me
I never minded standin in the rain
You don’t have to call me darlin’ darlin
But you never even called me by my name.
*************************
 
If it’s a broken part, replace it
If it’s a broken arm then brace it
If it’s a broken heart then face it
 
And hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way.
And everything will be fine
 
*************************
the suns so hot and the waves in motion
and everything smells like sustan lotion
*************************
 
So plant a little seed, soon it starts growing
Shed a little light then we’ll be glowing
Hear a little tune then we’ll be singing
Give a little love then love will start breathing
 
**************************
So start wearing purple, wearing purple
Start wearing purple for me now
***************************
 
Well, I’ve heard that blue old whippoorwill too
And I’ve heard that Lonesome Whistle whine
And I know that feel, so cold, so real
When The Blues Come Around at midnight
 
****************************
I’m not afraid to take a stand
Everybody come and take my hand
We’ll walk this road together, through the storm
whatever weather, cold or warm
Just let you know that you’re not alone
Holla if you’ve been down the same road
****************************
 
We need soft lights… and hard country music!
 
****************************
We come from the land of the ice and snow
from the midnight sun where the hot springs blow
****************************
 
Just a good ol boys never meanin’ no harm
 
****************************

What sound bytes have been bouncing in your brain?

This entry was posted in Exploring the World Around Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

