The only constant is change

“And the day came when the risk it took to remain tight inside the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” ~Anais Nin

Autumn has always been my time for new beginnings and drastic changes.  Through out the years autumn has brought marriage, divorce, almost every move, my grandmother’s passing and the birth of my son. 

Change is here and it’s a good thing.  It’s time to quit fighting it and to do what I KNOW I’m capable of doing.  It’s time to quit beating myself up.  It’s time to quit borrowing from other’s belief in me and to step up. 

“Sometimes Mom, when you think you’re mad at someone but you’re really mad at something else… that’s a good time for a hug.”

Yes, yes it is.  Thank you for the reminder.

This entry was posted in Developing an Understanding, Peaks and Valleys of Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

